City University London

City University London is a public research university located in London, United Kingdom. It was founded in 1894 as the Northampton Institute and became a university when The City University was created by Royal Charter in 1966.[3] The Inns of Court School of Law, which merged with City University in 2001, was established in 1852, making it the university's oldest constituent part.

City University has its main campus in the Islington area of central London, with additional campuses in the City of London and the Holborn, Smithfield and Whitechapel areas of London. It is organised into seven Schools, within which there are around 40 academic departments and centres, including the City University Department of Journalism, the Cass Business School and theInns of Court School of Law (part of the City Law School).

City University had a total income of £178.6 million in 2010/11, of which £8 million was from research grants and contracts. Cass Business school is ranked 2nd in London and top 40 in the world. In 2012 it was ranked 29th in the UK according to the Times Higher Education 'table to tables', 327th in the world according to the QS World University Rankings and is included in Times Higher Education's list of the top 100 universities in the world under 50 years old.

City University is a member of the Association of MBAs, EQUIS and Universities UK.

How to find us...

81% Satisfaction

£17,000 Average Tuition P/A

£8,134 to £14,444 Living Cost P/A

27.00% International Students

72.90% Graduates Employed